Welcome JTD Alumni!

 
Dear JTD Alumni, 
 
Welcome to our updated Alumni hub! We have a LOT of wonderful events this quarter. In March 2019, we kicked our first ever Battle of the Blues: a giving challenge between JTD and our friendly-rivals, Curtis. Now through April 15, alumni from our two schools will go head to head to see which school can bring in the most Annual Fund donations. This isn’t about total dollars donated, it’s about percentage of participation! Please help us beat Curtis by giving to JTD and by spreading the word! 
 
Your gift to the Annual Fund allows us to recruit and retain our excellent faculty and staff, enhance our academic and extra-curricular programs and support our financial assistance program. Your name also appears in The Report on Philanthropy which is sent out each Fall and all donations to the Annual Fund are 100% tax-deductible.
 
On Tuesday April 9, we hosted our second Class Ambassador Meeting of this school year. It was so wonderful to see so many of our alumni in person! If you are interested in becoming a Class Ambassador, please read about some of the volunteer opportunities below and please don’t hesitate to reach out. We are actively recruiting Class Ambassadors and are always interested to hear your personal and professional updates. 
 
On Sunday May 5, come back to campus and relive all the joy of elementary school at the JTD Fair! We are hosting our second annual Family Fair Day Lunch for all alumni and their families on the top of the Ray Michaud Academic Center at 12:00pm. Lunch will be provided and we will have the Amazing Kid Company available for kiddos. Stay to enjoy the fair which is open from 10:00am to 4:00pm. Please RSVP here, or contact Alumni Program Manager Carolyn Crosson.
 
Last but most certainly not least, on Tuesday May 21, we will be celebrating the career of the inimitable Coach Tim Page. He is retiring this year. We’ve put together a Q&A with him as well which we hope you check out. An invitation to his retirement party is forthcoming, or you can again reach out to Carolyn Crosson if you would like to attend, but do not receive the invitation. We hope to see you!  
 
As always, thank you so much for letting me be of service to you all and to this school that we love so much. 
 
Warmly,
Class Ambassador Chair
 

Ways to Volunteer

List of 3 items.

  • Become a Class Ambassador

    The main role of a class ambassador is to keep your classmates connected to JTD and to one another while maintaining a strong relationship with the School community. Scroll down to read the responsibilities of an ambassador and find the one for your class.

    If you are interested in becoming a class ambassador for your graduating class, please contact Carolyn Crosson, Special Events and Alumni Coordinator.
  • Volunteer at the JTD Fair

    Volunteering at the JTD Fair is a great opportunity to reconnect with classmates and faculty while helping out JTD. If you are interested in working a booth or rides at the Fair, please email Carolyn Crosson.
  • Host an Alumni Event

    Are you interested in hosting an alumni event (happy hour, book club, etc.) in your city? Please contact Carolyn Crosson if you are interested in organizing an event for JTD alumni.

Alumni Class Ambassadors

The main role of a class ambassador is to keep your classmates connected to JTD and to one another while maintaining a strong relationship with the School community. Please see below for a list of class contacts. If you are interested in becoming a class ambassador, please contact Carolyn Crosson.

List of 2 items.

  • Responsibilities

    • Send out two annual emails to your class to collect class notes for the Greyhound Newsletters.
    • Send information to your class about School-wide events including Holiday Carols, the Fair and regional or local alumni events.
    • Assist in planning any class milestone Reunion events (i.e. 10, 20, 30-year Reunions).
    • Help update demographic information (such as mailing addresses and emails) for members of your class. Assist JTD’s Development Office by trying to find “lost” classmates.
    • If possible, attend two annual conference calls with Director of Development and Head of School.  
    • Make an annual contribution to the Annual Fund (There is no minimum amount to give. We just want to ensure that 100% of our class representatives make a gift to the Annual Fund.)
    • Class Representatives are encouraged to send out one email asking their classmates to participate in the Annual Fund.
    • Write thank you notes to classmates that have contributed to the Annual Fund.
  • Time Commitment

    • 5-10 hours annually (including two annual conference calls)
    • Class Ambassador Position is a two-year commitment with an option to extend if desired.  
Scott Cook '75
scook@nfp-nas.com

Erik Laykin '76
erik@laykin.com


John Rosenberg '82
jrosenberg@gnet.agency

Jane (Feldstein) Mass '83
janemass@me.com

Jennifer (Stein) Simms '84
jenstein117@icloud.com


Amber Handman '85
ahandman@sfbsearch.com

Adrienne Tourtelot '85
adriennet1@yahoo.com

Betsy (Rosenfeld) Vargas '85
rosenfeld.betsy@gmail.com


Amy Levine '86
dramyclayton@gmail.com

Jessica (Weinstock) Graham '87
jessicawgraham@yahoo.com

Ellen (Smooke) Shallman '87
eshallman@gmail.com

Neha Wickramasekaran
nehaha@gmail.com

David Zindel '87
dzindel@mac.com

Stephanie (Smooke) Praw '88
sspraw@yahoo.com

Jeffrey Ehrenpreis '89
jeff@ralphehrenpreis.com

Mark Tronstein '90

Michael Bornstein '91
mborn3@onewealthmgmt.com

Jillian (Fowkes) Roscoe '91
jfowkes@id-pr.com

Lindsay (Rachelefsky) Weinstock '91
weinstock.lindsay@gmail.com

Suzanne (Meyer) Berkman ’92

Brad Lundy '92

Bret Slater '92

 
Allison (Gorusch) Corrigan '93
 
Dara (Gordon) Weeden '93
 
Lauren Goulston '94
 
Adam Margolis '94
adammargolis30@gmail.com

Emily Meyer '95
emilyalissameyer@gmail.com

Ashley (Peterson) Siegler '95
ash.peterson@gmail.com

Jennifer (Regnier) Anger '96
regnier.jen@gmail.com

Alexandra (Tan) Dowd '96
alexmtan@gmail.com

Kate Mulling '96
kate.mulling@gmail.com

Brian Murray '96
brianmurr4@gmail.com

Hayden Slater '96
hayden@pressedjuicery.com

Mary Corman '97
mtcorman@gmail.com

Kate (Checchi) Fishbach '97
kate.checchi@gmail.com

Hillary Brooke (Shiner) Janneck '97
jwaldeck@gmail.com

Rachel (Heidt) Crowley '98
rachelheidtcrowley@gmail.com

Mark Korshak '98
korshak.mark@gmail.com

Kelly (McIntosh) Penrose '98
kellympenrose@gmail.com

Brittany (Irvin) Champion '99
brittichampion@gmail.com

Lucy (Blodgett) Fisher '99
lucettefisher@gmail.com

Allegra (Salke) Hussey ’99
allegra.salke@gmail.com

Deanna Ingram '99
deannajingram@yahoo.com
Kyle Briggs '00
kyle.briggs@ml.com

Milan (Rodriguez) Cox '00
milanrodriguez@gmail.com

Ryan Calvert '01
ryancalvert123@gmail.com
 
Jason Vahn '01
jasonvahn@gmail.com

Hannah Bender '02
hrb728@gmail.com

Preston Fielding '03
pj.fielding@gmail.com

Shelby Layne '03
layne.shelby@gmail.com

Matthew Calvert '04
mattie.calvert.1@gmail.com

Adam Rubin '04
adam.rubin@carolwoodequities.com

Jane Bender '05
janebender1993@gmail.com

Natalie Kram '05
njkram@gmail.com

Gwendolyn Lee '06
gwendolyn.gl.lee@gmail.com

Lexi Mohr '07
 
Ande Murray '07

The John Thomas Dye School

11414 Chalon Road
Los Angeles, CA 90049
Phone: (310) 476-2811

Located In Los Angeles, CA, John Thomas Dye is an independent school for grades K-6.
Students benefit from a challenging academic program, fine arts, competitive athletics,
and a wide selection of extracurricular activities.